TRACKS OF THE WEEK – 2/25/2021 Edition

February 25. 2021 | By Wayne Jessup

Kicking off this edition of Tracks, “No Mutuals” is the first salvo from the self-titled debut LP by Oakland’s Fake Fruit. It’s due out 3/5 on Sonny Smith’s Rocks In Your Head Records. Down in LA, Adult Books is up next with “Florence”, previewing their upcoming sophomore LP Grecian Urn, releasing 3/26 via Taxi Gauche Records.

While madly trying to keep up with the incoming, one voice refuses to dislodge itself from the Nest turntable. “Hope” is from London-based Arlo Parks debut LP Collapsed In Sunbeams, released in January on Transgressive Records, and following up a pair of EP’s. Finishing off this week, the unstoppable Jenn Wasner (Wye Oak) is off on another adventure as Flock of Dimes. “Two” is from the forthcoming LP Head of Roses, out 4/2 on Sub Pop.

  • The Owl Mag | The Best Indie Music News, Album Reviews, and Free MP3s